Original Sewing & Quilt Expo – March 8, 2013

Day 2

band

band

All I’d plan to buy was three more pieces of lace.  Of course, I got more than lace :)

Here are all of the pieces of lace I’ve purchase over the last two days.

brown navy black lace

brown navy black lace

Black – day 2 purchase.  Navy and Brown  -day 1 purchase

white red plum lace

white red plum lace

Plum and white – day 2 purchase, red – day 1 purchase

Lace pieces

Lace pieces

I couldn’t resist these pieces of lace.  I can just see then as embellishments for a bra.  All lace was purchased from Luc Smiers Fine French Laces www.cottonlace.com

Jalie 2921 and Christine Jonson 1219

Jalie 2921 and Christine Jonson 1219

jacket sleeve interfacing

jacket sleeve interfacing

I bought these two patterns Jalie 2921 and christine Jonson no. 1219.  I’ve wanted Jalie 2921 pattern ever since I saw all of the reviews on patternreview.  Christine Jonson no. 1219.  This looks like an easy summer wardrobe.  I purchased these patterns from Carol Steinbrecher for Conselle.    I also purchased a yard of this interfacing.  Carol uses it on jacket sleeve hems.

I’m done with the expo for this year.  I noticed at lot of sewing vendors did not attend this year.  I hope this isn’t the shape of things to come otherwise they should rename it the Original Quilt Expo.

Explore posts in the same categories: Atlanta, bra, Conference

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

