Sewing Pattern Database

Didn’t do actual sewing today but I did something sewing related. I created a database of my sewing pattern in Access. It was pretty easy really. I’d created a spreadsheet in Excel about a month ago. It didn’t dawn on me to put it in Access until I read sewl sista #1’s blog entry. Duh!

I’ve decided to line my skirt. The fabric is thin and stretchy and I think sewing a lining would make me feel better about wearing it. I should finish the skirt tomorrow after I buy the lining. Yesterday, I went to Gail K’s and bought new fabric for the next version of the skirt.

Plaid fabric

I’d better figure out how the match plaids.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Future sewing projects, Sewing

Leave a Reply

