Opps, I lied!

In the last post, I said I’d purchased the last patterns for 2007. Well, I lied. I bought two Simplicity patterns this week. Yes, they were on sale at Hancock Fabrics. The patterns are Simplicity 3678 and Simplicity 3790.

Simplicity 3678 - Threads Simplicity 3790

images from the Simplicity Patterns Co. Inc.

I just love the knit dresses featured in the 3678 pattern. With the right fabric, I could make dresses for all seasons. I will probably make View B.

I selected 3790 after seeing it on the Sewl Sista #1 blog. I can’t stand the top the model is wearing on the pattern envelop View A. I don’t like Views B or C either. I really like Views D, E and F. I’ll probably make View D.

Okay, that’s it for now.

Explore posts in the same categories: patterns, Sewing

Leave a Reply

