Nautilus Hat…FO

Here’s the way the hat looks. Don’t mind the crazy pictures of me 🙂

Here’s the top of Nautilus

Wearing a hat

Pattern: Nautilus Hats (her hat) by Marnie Maclean

http://www.marniemaclean.com/patterns/Nautilus/

Yarn: 1 1/8 skein Blue Sky Worsted Hand Dyes in purple medium size

Needles: size 4 Addi Turbo 32″

Time to knit: Forever…not really. I didn’t keep track. I’ll do better next time.

Details:

I’ve knitted this hat before but this was the first successful and wearable hat. I didn’t like the seed stitch for the band and was thinking about doing a 1×1 rib then I looked in my Vogue Knitting book and saw the double seed stitch and decided to go with it for the band.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finished knitting project

Leave a Reply

