Weekend Shopping

Last week, I went shopping for a few sewing supplies.   I bought this:

What I bought this weekend

What I bought this weekend

Two sewing patterns, screwdriver for my Bernina sewing machine, a bias tape maker and a surgical seam ripper.

I purchased the screwdriver and the surgical seam ripper from Atlanta Sewing Center in Duluth.

I was excited to find the screwdriver because you can’t just find this size screwdriver at your local home improvement store.  This screwdriver makes it easier for me to put on and remove universal low shank presser feet.  I have the universal low shank zipper presser foot which I purchased from Atlanta Sewing Machine in Atlanta.  The store is located on the south side of Atlanta and the people are great.  I bought  the zipper foot after reading Sigrid’s post about her issues with the standard Bernina zipper foot and watching Easy Zippers DVD from Islander Sewing Systems.  The Easy Zippers DVD is one of three DVD’s I bought at the Sewing Expo in Atlanta last month.  I’ve watched it several times already and love it.

Sewing Patterns:

Simplicity 3773 and Burda 7672 sewing patterns

Simplicity 3773 and Burda 7672 sewing patterns

I fell in love with Burda 7672 when I saw it featured on the back page of Burda Plus Fashion Spring/Summer 2009 magazine.  I used at 40% off JoAnn’s coupon plus my ASG membership discount card for 10%.  This is definitely on my to make soon list.

Simplicity 3773 just looks like summer and is just my style.  This pattern was on sale at Hancock Fabrics for $1.99 or $0.99.  I want to make the carpi pants, shirt and dress.

I’ve been working on another shirt.  No, not the Vogue V7903.  It’s Simplicity 3887,  I’ve made a muslin of this pattern back when I didn’t know about FBA.  For the new muslin, I did a  FBA and it fits.  I will buy fabric to actually make it tomorrow or Friday and sew it this weekend.  It’s a very quick and easy pattern.

Happy Sewing everyone!

Explore posts in the same categories: Future sewing projects, Tops/Blouses

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

