Simplicity 3887

Here it is.

Black and White Simplicity 3887 view D

Black and White Simplicity 3887 view D

Sorry for the pictures but I refuse to take pictures when my hair and clothes look “a hot mess”.

I bought the fabric from my favorite store in Atlanta, Gail K.   I love the fabric it’s cotton and the black background hides all of my mistakes.  Believe me, there are plenty.   Here’s a close up of the rolled hem.

Rolled Hem from the front

Rolled Hem from the front

Rolled hem back

Rolled hem back

I like this technique and I will use it often.

The pattern is pretty easy.  I had to do a FBA.  Here’s what it looked like.

FBA Simplicity 3887

FBA Front Simplicity 3887

FBA Front Simplicity 3887

I will make this top again for the summer in many eye popping colors.  I’ll take a picture of me wearing soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finished Sewing Projects, Tops/Blouses

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Simplicity 3887”

  1. fbeenz Says:

    Thank you very much for your comment. I use this foot quite often. And please do post my link to your website.
    The link is http://fbeenz.blogspot.com/2008/09/picot-scarf.html.

  2. fbeenz Says:

    Sorry I typed a dot after html. Please diregard that. This is the correct link
    http://fbeenz.blogspot.com/2008/09/picot-scarf.html

  3. causeiwanna Says:

    Thanks fbeenz.


Leave a Reply

