Rolled Hem Foot

One more resource on the rolled hem foot.  FBeenz did a wonderful tutorial on using the roll hem foot.   Click here for her tutorial and check out her projects

Here’s a list of resources on using the rolled hem presser foot.

*web page – http://fbeenz.blogspot.com/2008/09/picot-scarf.html

*video – hemmer foot video from Bernina

*book –Shirtmaking: developing skills for fine sewing by David Page Coffin

Until recently, I thought you had to buy Bernina presser feet for a Bernina sewing machine.  I was suprised when Sigrid  blog about buying a low shank adapter and using generic feet.  I had a ahh-haa moment and I did my part to stimulate the economy.  I’ve purchased three generic presser feet.  Don’t get me wrong, I will still purchase Bernina presser feet but now I know that there are other options out there.  I just love all the knowledge out there in the sewing blog world 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

