Revised Sewing Wish List 2009

Here’s the original list.

1. Rotary cutter mat (big one to go on cutting table)
2. More Pattern weights of some kind
3. Sewing table
4. Clapper

Here’s the revised list

1. Rotary cutter mat (big one to go on cutting table)
2. Sewing table
3. New Serger
4. Coverstitch Machine
5. Personalized Tags

I bought a tailor board at Sewing Expo and I will continue to use washers as pattern weights.

Serger
I really want a new serger. The Singer Merrittlock isn’t the greatest machine. I’ve tried a Huskylock, Necchi and Bernina serger and all of them are much better than the one I own. I’m glad I bought a serger because I wasn’t sure I needed one but boy howdy, I learned I real like using a serger to finish seams and construct knit garments.

ETA:  The problem with doing posts ahead of time is things change .  I bought a serger today!  I have even taken it out of the box.  I’m so excited 🙂

Coverstitch Machine
See above. I like wearing knits. What can I say. I almost bought the Janome 1000CP at Sewing Expo because they had a great expo price.  I’m probably going to get it sometime this year.

Tags/clothing labels
It’s hard to tell the front from the back on the Simplicity 3887 top. I’ve seen other blogs Tany and Anne with cool tags and I now I need my own.  Namemaker has some that are priced pretty reasonably but now I’m debating about iron on labels or sew in labels.  Any input with that will be helpful.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing Wish List

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

