McCall’s 3830

It’s been raining here in Atlanta so not much sun for pictures.  This is also the first time I’ve used the timer function on my point ‘n shoot.   I need more practice.

Here are the better shots of me wearing McCall’s 3830 view C.

McCall's 3830 view C front

McCall's 3830 view C front

Side view McCall's 3830 view C

Side view McCall's 3830 view C

I don’t know why the back has that funny lift in the back in this picture….because it’s not in the one below.

Back view McCall's 3830 view C

Back view McCall's 3830 view C

Finally a skirt that fits.  It’s going to the cleaners for pressing then into my closet.  It’s a good skirt pattern but I think I like gored skirts better.  That’s why I’ve traced and cut out the muslin for Simplicity 5914 view F.  I hope these two skirt patterns become my tired and true skirt patterns.

Take care and if you’re in Georgia stay dry.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finished Sewing Projects, Skirts

Leave a Reply

