Valentino: The Last Emperor

Valentino: The Last Emperor

Dvd

This is a wonderful dvd.  I’ve never been one to fixate on fashion but the world of couture, haute couture is amazing.  I’m in awe of Valentino’s creativity and style.  I’ve got to admit it’s the seamstresses that wowed me.  Hand sewing at that level is an art…a masterpiece.  I definately want to take a class and practice my hand sewing more.

My library has this dvd but I need to buy my own personal copy.  I’m not model thin but dang it, I can create beautiful clothing that looks great on me.

I highly recommend seeing this film.

On the sewing front, I’ve cut out another skirt McCall’s 3830 view C

McCall's 3830

skirt

I’m going to change a few things this time.  First, I’m going to skip the slit in the back.  It’s just too small.  Next, I’m going to line it using this method from Thread’s magazine.  I’ll use an invisible zipper instead of the lapped zipper like it did with the brown skirt.  I just like the way it looks.

I still haven’t taken the brown skirt to the cleaners.  I’m going to get there this weekend.  It needs a good ironing.  Which reminds me, I need a new iron for my sewing room.  Hmmm…Christmas is coming 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: movies, Skirts

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

