13 patterns for $6.60

I bought 13 sewing patterns for $6.60 at my local Goodwill store.  None of the patterns have been cut.

All 13 patterns

Of the 13 patterns, I know I won’t use two.  One is a home dec pattern and the other is half size.   Now, I really don’t NEED more patterns but I couldn’t pass this up.  I think I did good by not buying the other package of patterns:)  There are five patterns that I want to use like now.

Butterick 3980

Jacket view A is perfect for work

McCall's 8365

View D and B or C are great

McCall's 9522

View A (red) jacket and skirt are just my style

McCall's 9402

View A (black or floral) it's long but I like itView A upper right read floral dress is so nice

McCalls3589

Red Floral dress upper right

I probably will get to these patterns in about 2 weeks.  This is a sewing weekend for me so I hope to get the skirt finished and to the cleaners.

I went to Gail K’s yesterday and found a wonderful piece of wool/silk fabric that I’ll make a jumper.

Simplicity 3565

Jumper

The jumper is Simplicity 3565 view A.  This pattern was on sale at Hancock’s this week for $1.99.  I also bought Simplicity 2614.

Simplicity 2614

Blouse view D

I love view B with sleeves from view D.

Take care and have a great weekend.

Explore posts in the same categories: patterns, Sewing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

