Skirts – McCall’s 3830

I wore the brown skirt to work today.   This is the 4th garment I’ve sewn that I could actually wear.   1.  Kwik Sew 2740 view B mock Turtleneck shirt 2.  Simplicity 3887 view D 3.  McCall’s 3830 view C. Burda World of Fashion04/2008  131 knit skirt – Sorry no picture of me wearing the skirt.

I’m getting more confidence in my sewing and fitting skills…woo-hoo!  That makes me really happy.  I know I’m going to sew McCall’s 3830 again in the near future but I’m ready to sew something else like a vest.  Simplicity 2566 to be exact.  I’m trying to decide which fabric to use.

I’ve completed one of my sewing goals tonight because I finish another M3830.

mccall3830bkdone

McCall's 3830 black done

I’ve started knitting a hat for me.  I want to finish it this weekend so look for pictures.  I’m a seasonal knitter and it’s finally becoming cold enough for me to handle wool yarn.

Take care

Explore posts in the same categories: Finished Sewing Projects, Future knitting projects 2007, Sewing Goals, Skirts

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Skirts – McCall’s 3830”


  1. […] and 50% cotton.  I will make my TNT skirt McCall’s 3830 view C.  See my skirts here and here […]


Leave a Reply

