Original Sewing & Quilting Expo 2010 – Atlanta

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

I hope y’all had a great time during the holidays. I completed a lot of things around the house which put a stop to all sewing! I have been keeping up with my favorite sewing and knitting blogs ๐Ÿ™‚

To celebrate finishing the things on my to-do list for the holidays, I registered for the Original Sewing and Quilting Expo in Atlanta. I’m so excited. I sighed up for 5 classes again this year. I learned my lesson last year and signed up for classes early. I got all five classes that I wanted ๐Ÿ™‚ I will try to do a day by day update like I did last year. If you’re thinking about going to the Expo this year, sign up early to get your classes.

See ya.

Explore posts in the same categories: Atlanta, Sewing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Original Sewing & Quilting Expo 2010 – Atlanta”

  1. sewistobsessed Says:

    Hi Carla! I noticed you had a goal to tackle fitting this year — me too. Did you sign up for any fitting classes at the Expo? I’ll look through my sewing references and see if there is a guide on altering sleeves, though I think I’ve seen it in the book “Shirtmaking” by David Page Coffin. If you are a resident of Fulton County, I know they have it in their library system.

  2. causeiwanna Says:

    Hi Michele,
    I didn’t sign up for fitting classes this year. I went to a few last year and found that I learn best by trying different fitting methods at home. I bought David Coffin’s Shirtmaking book and it’s great. But I’m having trouble with the armscye. I think the armscye is too low on the Big Four Patterns which makes it nearly impossible for me to raise or fold my arms. I’ll be on the lookout for books, classes or DVD that explain how to alter the armscye and sleeve. Hopefully, I will have found the solution to my sleeve/armscye problem before Expo.

    I’m taking more


Leave a Reply

