Well… look at this!

This post was supposed to show up on my blog on Monday.  What can I say…operator error.

I decided it was time to brave the snow and ice and actually walk to my mailbox.  I know.  I know.  If you’re in the northeast or mid-west portion of the United States then you’re laughing at the 1 to 1 1/2 inches of snow  but snow is fine, ice  isn’t.  Anyway, I went to my mailbox and here’s what arrived.

I love it.  The original “How Much Fabric Reference Cards” are going directly into my wallet.  I know I’ll use it again and again. I buy fabric for an item from a specific pattern but I haven’t been sewing enough to know exactly how much fabric I need for say jackets or pants in general.  I either buy too much or too little when I guess.  I know these cards will change that.  The cards are in my purse.  Gwen is a genius!

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing Equipment

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

