2010 Annual ASG Conference

August 6-9, 2010 Atlanta, Georgia is the Annual ASG Conference at the Hilton Atlanta. I hadn’t planned to attend … until I saw the list of workshops.  OMG!!!  Couture classes Fitting classes.  For garment sewing, only!!!   I think this is the sewing conference to attend not the Original Sewing and Quilting Expo.  I’m taking an all day workshop “A Day of Couture Techniques” with Susan Khalje. Now, I don’t claim to be a couture sewer.  I DO think couture techniques will help me with garment construction.

I would have signed up for more classes but I have to save some of my vacation time.  So, I this conference is as good as I think it’s going to be then I’m going to save vacation time and money for the 2011 ASG conference.

Explore posts in the same categories: Atlanta, Conference

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “2010 Annual ASG Conference”

  1. sheilazthreadz Says:

    I would love to attend the Geogia ASG. Also becoming a member of ASG is on my list.

  2. causeiwanna Says:

    Sheliazthreadz – You should come to Atlanta. The conference workshops look awesome. I just wish I could attend more workshops.


Leave a Reply

