Fabric Paralysis no more

I placed my first order with Ann from Gorgeous Fabrics.  I don’t know why it took so long.  Maybe it was sheer number of beautiful fabrics she has for sale.   Let me tell ya, I have never had problems buying fabric.  This time, I would select fabric and put it in the cart then change my mind.  I kept debating with myself.   Do I go for the yummy designer wool crepe, the lovely jersey, the summertime, summertime tangerine linen?   In the end, I chose totally different fabric.

I want to thank Gwen from After the dress.  Gwen, you’ve made me a very happy girl 🙂

I’ll post pictures when the fabric arrives.

I haven’t been sewing much lately but I plan to more soon.  I ordered another Palmer/Pletsch DVD, Fit for Real People.  I’ve been watching one segment each night.  I think I’m getting the hang of tissue fitting.  Hopefully, I’ll learn what’s going on with the sleeves.  Now that I think about it, I could have posted pictures here and asked for help.  Oh well, I’m enjoying the DVDs.

Take care…

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Fabric Paralysis no more”

  1. sheilazthreadz Says:

    Glad you are enjoying the Palmer/Pletsch dvds. I have a few of them and find them very helpfu.


Leave a Reply

