Fabric, fabric and more fabric

I’ve been doing a little sewing and a lot of fabric shopping.

Let’s start with Thursday’s purchase from Gail K’s

Close up of orange check fabric

This orange and white fabric is 50% silk and 50% cotton.  I will make my TNT skirt McCall’s 3830 view C.  See my skirts here and here .

In April, I ordered this from Gorgeous Fabrics

Midnight Asters Knit

Three yards of lovely pink, grey and white knit will make a wonderful knit dress 🙂  But this red linen spoke to me.

Red Linen from Gorgeous Fabrics

I can see this as Colette Parfait or Colette Rooibos.

I purchased more fabric from Gail K in April.

Black and White knit

Blue, Green and White knit

I think these would make cute sleeveless cowl neck shells Vogue 9771 view C.

It’s July, I haven’t sewn my blouse.  There are at least two skirt patterns I want to try and one or two dress patterns.  So many patterns, so little time left in the summer 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Fabric store, Future sewing projects, Skirts, Tops/Blouses

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Fabric, fabric and more fabric”

  1. sheilazthreadz Says:

    Lovely fabrics and look forward to what become of them.


Leave a Reply

