2010 ASG Conference – What I bought

I budgeted $80 to spend at the conference.  My rational was I only had a few hours on Friday to shop and I didn’t really need anything.  Ha!  Whatever..

1. Cutting Line Designs Easy, Ageless Cool pattern & elastic 2. button lanyard from Tennessee ASG chapter

3. Japanese pins (Susan Khalje), silk basting thread, rubber thimble 4. ? thread and silk thread

5 &6 Sewline kit making tools

I could have easily bought three times as much stuff.  I do plan to buy Japanese needles from Susan Khalje.  I wish I’d bought the book Initimately Yours-Bras that Fit and a bra kit.  I couldn’t take the bra making class but I’m very interested in making my own bras.

ETA. I bought the book Intimately Yours-Bras that Fit.  I’ve been reading it for days.  Today, I bought my THIRD sewing machine.  A Singer Creative Touch Fashion Machine 1030.  I bought it for $25 at the Goodwill store.  It’s not in great shape but it sews a three stitch zig-zag stitch.  That’s my rationale and I’m sticking to it 🙂

Hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Atlanta, Conference, Sewing Equipment

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

