Summary Of My Sewing In 2010

I can’t believe 2010 is over.   Without further ado, here’s my wrap up:

  1. Knit top. Simplicity 2598 View E.  Completed in January 2010.

Yep.  That’s it.  One completed garment in the whole year.  I can’t believe it but it’s true.















Believe it or not, 2010 was a very busy sewing year for me.  Here’s what happened:

  • I won my first sewing related contest (Thanks Gwen!)
  • I attended my first ASG national conference.  Woo-hoo!  I will definitely attend another.   In 2012, the conference is in Houston, TX.  Sounds like a road trip to me :).
  • Took a class with Susan Khajle at ASG conference
  • Two Wadders for me Butterick 5047 shirt and Vogue V7903 shirt which led me to the next bullet point.
  • Took a blouse fitting class with Pam Howard.  I loved it!  Don’t ask me why I haven’t sewn the blouse yet!  That will be on the list of things to sew in 2011.
  • Joined Citywide Couture.  There are some awesome sewers in this group.
  • Visited the Golden Age of Couture Exhibit in Nashville, TN.
  • Discovered Colette Patterns
  • Fell in love with lingerie sewing and the began following bloggers (Sigrid, Heather, Tina, Debbie, several Dutch ladies who make beautiful lingerie.  I wish I could read Dutch.  I use google translate).  Discovering another sewer trying to sew a bra that fits..Hi Kristin.
  • Sewed Three different sizes of Danglez DB3 bra.  This was my first attempt at bra sewing.  I’m very happy with the progress that I’ve made since September.
  • Bought Queen Bra Elite pattern from Needle Nook Fabrics.  Making tester cups now.
  • Sewed Two pants muslins.  Simplicity 2562 view B and Simplicity 2566 view E.

So what’s ahead for 2011

  • Find a TNT pants pattern that fits
  • Find a TNT bra pattern.  Heck any bra pattern that fits
  • Sew a button down shirt a la Pam Howard
  • Sew at least one wearable garment each month.

That should do it for me.  Here's to a wonderful and productive New Year in 2011.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sewing

2 Comments on “Summary Of My Sewing In 2010”

  1. kristinm100 Says:

    Let me know how you like the Queen Elite – I haven’t tried it…

  2. causeiwanna Says:

    I will Kristin. Right now, I’m trying to fit pants but soon I’ll be back to bra sewing.


Leave a Reply

