Ice, Ice Baby!

Snowy winter

My backyard

This is the view from my backyard.  The snow has turned to ice.  Atlanta shuts down when it snows and goes crazy with ice.   I stay at home and watch as cars and trucks slide and crash.

I made some changes with on the muslin.  I think it fits a little better now.

Altered Back

Simplicity 2700 muslin - The Back

Original Back

The back isn’t perfect but it feels better.  I’m not really happy with the fit.  I think I need more length in the back.  I’ve given up on Simplicity 2700 for now.  At least, until I get the fitting right for the back and front cr*tch curve.

I’m going to use Butterick B5257 view D pants. I’ve already made the first muslin.  The front is way to long.  The muslin front is so much higher than my natural waist and the cr*tch front is about 5/8″ too long.  I like the way the back hangs but I still need to add about 5/8″ to 3/4″ to the back cr*tch length.  I will have to add approximately 3 or 4 inches to the leg length.   My goal is to make another muslin with the changes and mark my waistline on the muslin.  I hope this works.  I’ll take pictures tomorrow.

Stay warm

Explore posts in the same categories: muslin, Pants/Trousers

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Ice, Ice Baby!”

  1. faye177 Says:

    Altered back looks great!


Leave a Reply

