Don’t you just hate it!

Don’t you just hate it when life gets in the way of sewing?  I’ve been sick for a while.  Next year, I’m getting the flu shot!  I figure I’m about a month behind on the pants/trouser sewalong.  I’m determined to keep on going.  I think I’ve got the fit right or as close to right as I can get it.  Finally!!!  Woo-hoo!Butterick B5257

I think the front is fine.  The wrinkle on the right side is probably caused by the way I’m standing.

Butterick 5257 pants back

The back looks big just below my rear and a little tight near the waistband.  I’ll let the darts out a little to fix that problem.  Not sure how to correct the lose fit below my rear so I’m just going to leave it alone.

Butterick 5257 side PantsThe wrinkles at the top are from the shirt.

I’m going to cut out the fashion fabric which is grey mystery fabric from Wal-Mart. Wish me luck 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: muslin, Pants, Pants/Trousers

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Don’t you just hate it!”

  1. CGCouture Says:

    Sorry you were sick, hopefully you can get caught up quickly. Good luck on your trousers! 🙂


Leave a Reply

