The Original Sewing and Quilt Expo – Atlanta

So I attended the Original Sewing and Quilt Expo on Saturday.  I really hadn’t planned on attending any classes.  All I wanted to do was a little shopping.  I did a little shopping at Silhouette Patterns and Lorraine Henry’s booth.  I did take Lorraine Henry’s class on pants which was great considering that I just finished the trouser sewalog.  She did show me a few things that I could could use for the back of my pants.  1.  using a 40 inch flexible ruler to trace my curve and 2. she compared her body curve to different pants patterns body curve.  What a difference.    The main thing that I could use on the back pants patterns is to tilt above the crotch forward.  I’ll probably blog about it next month.

I did see Faye at the Expo and it was really good talking with her again.  Hi Faye ::waving::

Here’s what I bought.

 

From Silhouette patterns  #3400 Three piece yoga pants, Basic Pattern Making DVD.  From Conselle  40 inch flexible curve and Bias fusible tape.

That’s all for shopping.  I’ve decided to buy the Brother 2340CV coverhem machine so I’m saving my money.

On the sewing front, I have been making several muslins of dress bodices.  I want to make a new dress for Easter.  So far I’m tried Vogue 8667 view D.

I’ve given up on this for now.  Doing a 3 inch FBA and lowering the bust point on a shoulder princess seam is a lot of work.   I’ve moved on to Butterick B5147 view C.

Still need to do 3 inch FBA and lower bust point but it’s a little easier.

That’s it for now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Conference, dress, muslin

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

