I’m back…

Hello I’m back (been back for about a three weeks now) from the conference in the City of Brotherly Love –  Philadelphia, PA.  I wasn’t feeling brotherly toward Philly when I saw the weather forecast for Rain/Snow mix.  In April?  Say What?!

I was really looking forward to seeing Karen of Sewing by the Seat of my Pants but there was not much free time before, during and after the conference.  I also forgot my cellphone and my camera.  Duh!  I did manage to find my way to Jomar in South Philly.

Knit, knit and wool blend.  I think I’m going to make tops with the knits and a pencil skirt with the wool blend.

I have been working on Butterick B5147 view B muslin.  I don’t know how many I made before this one.  I’m going to guess around 5 or 6.  I was hoping that this was the final muslin but it looks like I need to make more adjustments.  DANG IT!

So, I think I need to add about 1/2 more for FBA.  The back looks like I need a swayback adjustment, I think I need to take in the sides at the waist for more waist definition.

What do you think?

Explore posts in the same categories: muslin, Tops/Blouses

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

