B5147 second iteration

I printed the pictures of me wearing the B5147 top.  It’s a lot easier for me to see the fitting issue on paper verses online.

Muslin 1 Front

                                                                                                        Muslin 2 Front

Muslin 1 Back

Muslin 2 Back

Wrinkles are still there in Muslin 2 but it feels better when I wear it.   I want to make this top in Linen so maybe the stiffer fabric will lessen the wrinkles.  I don’t know.  For now, I’m going to use muslin 2 as my pattern.

Changes

1.  Added 1/2 inch to side seam of front to

2.  Added 1/2 in to side seam about 1 inch below armhole.  See photo below.

Changes

I don’t know how to get rid of the excess fabric on my high chest.  I’m going to leave it for now.

I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day weekend.

CarlaF

Explore posts in the same categories: muslin, Tops/Blouses

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “B5147 second iteration”


  1. I’m trying out Sure Fit Designs (check out the thread at Artisan’s Square Sewing blog) and fit my bodice muslin first try. I’m hoping to bring the system to the next meeting of Couture Sewing Group and I hope to see you there!


Leave a Reply

