Put the fabric DOWN!

You know it’s time to step away from the fabric when no matter how many times you re-read the lower looper of your serger or adjust the tension, the lower looper thread STILL breaks.  This is a prime example of trying to sew while sleepy.

I’m making a muslin of McCall’s M6078 View B

I hope this is an easy pattern (like it states on the pattern envelop).  The reviews have been good.  I’m making size XL no changes.  We’ll see how it works. I’m using my sewing machine, cover stitch machine and serger to construct this top.  I think I’m going to order more thread for the cover stitch machine.  I don’t want to have to share the same 4 spools of thread between the serger and cover stitch machine.

I need to practice hemming on the cover stitch machine.

Not a ripple in sight.  I love my cover stitch machine.

A bit off the edge but not bad.

I’m using very thick knit for the muslin.  The fashion fabric is much thinner.  I’ve had the fashion fabric over a year!   I ordered Vera Wang Jersey knit in black and in green from Fabric Mart in May 2010.  I don’t have pictures of the Vera Wang fabric but I this pattern works, you’ll see the finished item soon.

Take care,

I’m going to bed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finished Sewing Projects, muslin, Tops/Blouses

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Put the fabric DOWN!”

  1. sheilazthreadz Says:

    You will enjoy that pattern. I have a coverstitch and it just sits on the shelf and thinking due to me not really knowing how to use it.

  2. causeiwanna Says:

    Sheliazthreadz,
    You need to play with coverstitch machine. I know you’ve sewn knits on a sewing machine but the coverstitch just sews through knits like butter!


Leave a Reply

