Knitting…say what!

My friend sent me a letter a few weeks ago.  The envelop contained a brief note,  a brochure and a knitting pattern. She was very sneaky! She knows I don’t knit in the summer. It’s too dang hot. The brochure was from Mother Bear Project which is an organization that provides hand-knit or crocheted bears to children affected by HIV/AIDS.  How could I resist?   This will be my first charity knitting project and my first experience using polyfill stuffing.  I’m not a fast knitter but this pattern seems to knit up quickly.  Stay tuned.

On the sewing front, I finished the muslin of McCall’s M6078 view B and I’m mostly happy with the fit.  I will take pictures of me wearing  the muslin top and a ready to wear top this weekend.

Happy Friday y’all

Explore posts in the same categories: knitting wip, muslin, Tops/Blouses

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Knitting…say what!”


  1. What a great way to use your talent for a charity. I need to get back into it. I use to crochet garments for Survivors of Dometic Violence.

    Glad you like M6078 and looking forward to the pics.


Leave a Reply

