The Original Sewing & Quilt Expo 2012 Atlanta

Hi,

Did you miss me?  Sorry but things are really crazy around here.  I’ll explain in another post.  Hopefully, things will settle down in the near future!

Here’s my experience at expo.  This year, I spent a half a day at the expo.  I was there to shop!  Here’s what I bought.

I bought three spools of silk thread from  YLI Threads.  I bought hemostats from  Specialty Product Sales-Famore Cutlery or “the Scissor guy”.  I’ll use the hemostats when I do burn tests on my fabric.

From Vogue Fabrics, I bought two The Sewing Workshop patterns.

I’ve wanted the Quincy Top & Pants pattern ever since I saw Martha’s version.  I’d wear it as a jacket during the summer.

I love twin sets and this pattern is just different enough but still stylish.

Finally, I bought fabric from The Wool House.

The fuchsia fabric is wool crepe the navy is tropical weight wool.  I bought two yards of each.  I later found similar fabric at my favorite fabric store in Atlanta, Gail K,  for less.  Oh well, live and learn.

I didn’t take any classes this year because I plan to take longer,  hands-on classes offered locally.  That’s it for now.  I hope everyone had a happy Monday 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Atlanta, Conference

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

