I won!

(Warning!!! Don’t play the Little Miss Sunshine clip at work or with the volume up.  It could cause momentary hearing loss.  Just kidding about the hearing loss 🙂  It is loud!)

Little Miss Sunshine – I won

I like podcasts.  I listen to two sewing podcasts Sew Forth Now and Enchanted by Sewing.   I enjoy both podcasts but you have to wait a while for the next podcast.  One day, I searched sewing podcasts in iTunes and found Disparate Disciplines.  W00-hoo!  The first episode I listerned to had two sewing friends discussing “Are you a ‘sewer’ or a ‘sewist’? and there was a giveway!  Not only did I discover a new podcast but I discovered two new sewing blogs:  Disparate Disciplines and Three Dresses Project 🙂  Anyway, I entered the giveaway for Cake Patterns “Tiramisu” dress and I WON!

Cake Patterns - Tiramisu Dress

Cake Patterns – Tiramisu Dress

Thank you so much Leila!

Explore posts in the same categories: dress

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “I won!”

  1. Leila Says:

    Thanks for the shout out! We’re working on more podcasts. Stay tuned. 🙂 Also, I put your pattern in the mail yesterday. Should be there in the next couple of days. If you don’t receive it by, say, next Wednesday, definitely email me. Congratulations!

  2. causeiwanna Says:

    Thank you Leila. I still can’t believe I won.


Leave a Reply

